Jean-Claude Laprie Award

The Jean-Claude Laprie Award 2023 in Dependable Computing has been awarded to the paper “Model-checking algorithms for continuous-time Markov chains”, authored by Christel Baier, Boudewijn Haverkort, Holger Hermanns, and Joost-Pieter Katoen, and published in IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering, 2003. It presents a unifying theory and algorithm to evaluate a wide variety of performance and dependability measures for continuous-time Markov chain models. 

More information can be found here.

The Jean-Claude Laprie Award is awarded annually since 2012 by the IFIP Working Group 10.4 on Dependable Computing and Fault Tolerance in his honour. The award recognises outstanding papers that have significantly influenced the theory and/or practice of Dependable Computing.